Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council and staff about policies and practices that promote the sustainable development and conservation of the City's air, water and land resources. The commission works on the reduction of residential and commercial solid waste, and the more efficient use of energy in the economic activities of both the public and private sectors.

Conservation Commission meetings take place at 7 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month in the Prairie Room at City Center.

Conservation Commission Charter Statement [PDF]

Conservation Commission Members

  • Amanda Anderson
  • Anna Anderson
  • Michael Bennett
  • Gena Gerard
  • Daniel Katzenberger
  • Kate Lohnes
  • Nate Pischke
  • Lori Tritz (Chair)
  • Ashley Young (Vice Chair)

Student Commission Members (2017-2018 School Year)

  • Abhishek Aravalli
  • Elizabeth Arnold
  • Hayden Bunn
  • Sophia Truempi

The City Staff Liaison to the Conservation Commission is Beth Novak-Krebs.


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer