Heritage Preservation Commission


The Heritage Preservation Commission safeguards the heritage of the City by preserving sites and structures that reflect significant elements of the City's cultural, social, economic, political, visual or architectural history. It promotes the preservation and continued use of historic sites and structures for the education and general welfare of the people of the City. The Commission fosters civic pride in the beauty and notable accomplishments of the past.

Heritage Preservation Commission Charter Statement [PDF]

Heritage Preservation Commission meetings take place the third Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in Prairie Room A/B at City Center.

Heritage Preservation Commission Members

  • Cindy Evert
  • Valerie Ross
  • Tara Kalar (Vice Chair)
  • Ed Muehlberg
  • Steven Olson (Chair)
  • Pamela Spera 
  • Paul Thorp

Student Commission Members (2016-2017 School Year)

  • Sienna Gambino (fall and spring terms)
  • Alyssa Meiners (fall and spring terms)
  • Carolyn Mason (fall and spring terms)
  • Taylor Wolf (fall and spring terms)

The City Staff Liaison to the Heritage Preservation Commission is Lori Creamer.


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer