Southwest Community Television

Southwest Community TelevisionThe Southwest Suburban Cable Commission represents the cities of Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins, Minnetonka and Richfield, and manages the  public, educational and governmental (PEG) access channels available to CenturyLink and Comcast cable television subscribers.

The playback of educational and public access programming for Southwest Suburban Cable Commission member cities — called Southwest Community Television — is coordinated by the City of Edina and its community television administrator.

Educational Access Programming
Programming is produced by the six school districts in the commission’s service footprint area — Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins, Minnetonka, Richfield and Wayzata.

Comcast   CenturyLink
SD Channel 14  SD Channel 26
   SD Channel 8110

Public Access Programming

Any producer living in the five cities can submit content for the channel. Residents of Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins, Minnetonka and Richfield can sponsor programming produced by a non-resident.

There is a public access television production facility in Bloomington that serves the Southwest Suburban Cable Commission member cities. For more information about this facility, contact:

Bloomington Community Access Television

Comast   CenturyLink
SD Channel 15  SD Channel 26
   SD Channel 8111

Local Government Access Programming

In Eden Prairie, programming on EPTV is limited to City-produced content and applicable public service announcements.

Comcast   CenturyLink
SD Channel 16   SD Channel 235
HD Channel 813  HD Channel 1235

For information about airing public access programming or to report technical issues with the cable channels listed above, contact Community Television Administrator Dietrich Nissen at 952-826-0344.

Cable TV FAQs