Skip to page body Home Home City Government Community Doing Business Amenities I Want To...
(l-r) Kathy Nelson, Ron Case, Nancy Tyra-Lukens, Sherry Butcher Wickstrom, Brad Aho
Eden Prairie City Council 
The Mayor and four elected City Council Members make the decisions that keep Eden Prairie moving forward. The Council typically meets the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Center.

The Council Members and Mayor each serve four-year terms and have one equal vote when deciding an issue. The Mayor of Eden Prairie is Nancy Tyra-Lukens. Council Members are Brad Aho, Ron CaseSherry Butcher Wickstrom and Kathy Nelson.

City Council meetings are open to the public and are televised live on EPTV cable channel 16. City Council meetings are also streamed live on CITY TV and are available on-demand within 24 hours of each meeting.

EPTV 16 City Council Meeting Playback Schedule
Tuesdays — 7 p.m.
Wednesdays — 3 a.m., 11 a.m.
Saturdays — 7 p.m.
Sundays — 3 a.m., 11 a.m.

Open Podium is an opportunity for Eden Prairie residents to address the City Council on issues related to Eden Prairie City government prior to each Council meeting from 6:30 to 6:55 p.m. in the Council Chambers.

If you wish to speak at Open Podium, please contact the City Manager’s office at 952-949-8412 by noon of the meeting date with your name, phone number and subject matter. If time permits after scheduled speakers are finished, the Mayor will open the floor to unscheduled speakers.

Open Podium is not recorded or televised. If you have questions about Open Podium, please contact the City Manager’s Office
at 952-949-8412.

City Council Contact Information

Mayor Nancy Tyra-Lukens

Council Member Brad Aho

Council Member Sherry Butcher Wickstrom

Council Member Ron Case

Council Member Kathy Nelson

To send an email to all members of the City Council address it:

Last updated: 2/26/2014 11:26:49 AM