Parks and Recreation News

Now Accepting Human Rights Award Nominations

Post Date:January 23, 2019
(l-r) 2017 Human Rights Award Winners: Dave Jacobson, Bob Roepke, Len Simich, SouthWest Transit; Joan Howe-Pullis, Trish Sullivan Vanni, Sarah Steichen Stiles, Interfaith Circle (IC); Hayden BunnSaleem Adam, IC; Crystal WinstonShehla Mushtaq, IC
Visit for list of 2017 Human Rights Award Winners

The City is now accepting nominations for the annual Human Rights Award, which recognizes inspiring efforts that work to promote human rights and diversity, and to create an inclusive community spirit. Awards are given to an outstanding individual, non-profit organization, youth and business.

The deadline for nominations is 4:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 28, 2019.

Visit for more details about the award program and a link to the online nomination form.

Return to full list >>