Eden Prairie City News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Contact Us    Subscribe to CITY NEWS

News items produced by the City of Eden Prairie Communications Division are intended for members of the news media and the community at large.

Students Appointed to City Commissions

Post Date:June 19, 2019

At its June 18 meeting the Eden Prairie City Council appointed 23 high school students to serve on City commissions.

The Students on Commissions program is a great way for students to contribute to their community in an official capacity, while gaining valuable insight about municipal government. High school juniors and seniors who live in Eden Prairie are welcome to apply.

The following students were appointed to serve on City commissions for the 2019-2020 school year:

ConservationRohin Gurumurthy, Mina Kim, Abhiram Nallamalli, Kiersten Orning, Nile Timmerman

Flying Cloud Airport Spencer Ellis, Evelyn Hemler, Troy Johnson, Amogh Kalyanam 

Heritage Preservation Maia Chavez, Ellyse Ferlauto, Lilly Hyland, Aditya Nandhiyar

Human Rights and Diversity Najma Ali, Stavan Bhakta, Winifred Halm De-Souza, Nicole Mayer, Caprice Steidle

Parks, Recreation and Natural Resources Shay Ginuga, Riley Marble, Tanay Salunke, Zachary Spears, Simon Vergara

Return to full list >>