COVID-19 information and resources available at

Eden Prairie City News

News items produced by the City of Eden Prairie Communications Division are intended for members of the news media and the community at large.

Students Appointed to City Commissions

Post Date:06/26/2020

At its June 16 meeting the Eden Prairie City Council appointed 25 high school students to serve on City commissions.

The Students on Commissions program is a great way for students to contribute to their community in an official capacity, while gaining valuable insight about municipal government. High school juniors and seniors who live in Eden Prairie are welcome to apply.

The following students were appointed to serve on City commissions for the 2020-2021 school year:

Flying Cloud AirportEvelyn Hemler, Pranav Kartha, Abshir Noor, Yash Salunke

Heritage PreservationSarthak Agrawal, Finn Bloch, Anna Patten, Aarav Subbaiah

Human Rights and DiversityRashmi Acharya, Sehan Adan, Ifrah Edow, Serena Jain, Nadiah Johnson, Jillian Pearson

Parks, Recreation and Natural ResourcesJake Freeland, John Hartle, Jessica Hovde, Garen McDowell, Zetao Pan, Tanay Salunke

SustainabilityEllianne Retzlaff, Amanda Schlampp, Anisha Singhatwadia, Pranav Vadhul

Return to full list >>