Show/Hide

Updated information and resources at edenprairie.org/Coronavirus

2020 Elections

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Vote

The 2020 elections include various federal, state, county, judicial and local offices.

Key Dates

Presidential Primary — Tuesday, March 3
State Primary — Tuesday, Aug. 11
General Election — Tuesday, Nov. 3

City Council Election

Two Eden Prairie City Council member seats are on the General Election ballot, with terms running Jan. 1, 2021, through Dec. 31, 2024.

City Council Candidate Information


Minnesota Presidential Primary Results

 

2020 Election Timeline

Tuesday, March 3
Presidential Primary
Polls open 7 a.m.–8 p.m.
Friday, June 26

State Primary Absentee Voting Begins

Tuesday, July 21

Last Day to Pre-Register to Vote Before State Primary

Tuesday, July 28–Tuesday, Aug. 11

Candidate Filing for City Council Election

Saturday, Aug. 8
In-Person Absentee Voting at City Center
10 a.m.–3 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 11
State Primary
Polls open 7 a.m.–8 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 18

General Election Absentee Voting Begins

Tuesday, Oct. 20

Last Day to Pre-Register to Vote Before General Election

Saturday, Oct. 31
In-Person Absentee Voting at City Center
10 a.m.–3 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 3
General Election
Polls open 7 a.m.–8 p.m.