COVID-19 information and resources available at

Miracle League Field

Eden Prairie's "Miracle League Field" is located at Flying Cloud Fields (15219 Pioneer Trail) and was dedicated July 16, 2016.

In 2013, after watching a Miracle League softball game in another community, a group of teenage baseball players — dubbed the "Miracle Field Boys" — decided Eden Prairie needed its own Miracle Field to make it possible for non-mobile and physically challenged children to enjoy playing baseball just like their peers. They worked with parents and other community leaders to gain City approval and raise funds through the Eden Prairie Community Foundation to make the project a reality.

The Miracle Field Boys were presented with the 2016 Human Rights Award, which recognizes those who work to create an inclusive community spirit through actions, activities or programs. The young men — Trey Cavello, Bailey Demets, Matt Dolan, Mike Espe, Logan McCarthy, Nolan Sullivan, Connor Young and Jack Zigan — were honored for upholding the values of the Eden Prairie Manifesto by making sure that all young people have the opportunity to enjoy the benefits of athletics, competition and teamwork, regardless of their disabilities.

Miracle League Background
The Miracle League began in Georgia in 1997 when Rockdale Youth Baseball Association invited a 7-year-old child in a wheelchair to play on its team. In 1998, other children with disabilities were invited to join them and by 2002 the league had more than 250 players around the country.

Miracle League play happens on specially designed baseball fields – Miracle Fields – that feature a cushioned rubberized surface, wheelchair accessible dugouts and a completely flat surface.

The Miracle League features special playing rules:

  • Every player bats once each inning
  • All players are safe on the bases
  • Every player scores a run before the inning is over (last one up gets a home run)
  • Community children and volunteers serve as ‘buddies’ to assist the players
  • Each team and each player wins every game