Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council and staff about policies and practices that promote the sustainable development and conservation of the City's air, water and land resources. The commission works on the reduction of residential and commercial solid waste, and the more efficient use of energy in the economic activities of both the public and private sectors.

The Commission presents Sustainable Eden Prairie Awards annually to recognize significant and innovative investments that contribute to the overall vitality and sustainability of the community in the categories of energy, landscape, waste and water.

Conservation Commission meetings take place at 7 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month in the Prairie Room at City Center.

Conservation Commission Charter Statement [PDF]

Conservation Commission Members

  • Anna Anderson – Chair
  • Jeanne DeSanctis
  • Debjyoti Dwivedy
  • Cindy Hoffman
  • Daniel Katzenberger
  • Kate Lohnes – Vice Chair
  • JoAnn McGuire
  • Aaron Poock
  • Priya Senthilkumar

Student Commission Members (2019-2020 School Year)

  • Rohin Gurumurthy
  • Mina Kim
  • Abhiram Nallamalli
  • Kiersten Orning
  • Nile Timmerman

The City Staff Liaison to the Conservation Commission is Beth Novak-Krebs.