COVID-19 information and resources available at

Sustainable Eden Prairie Award Recipients

In conjunction with the launch of the City's Sustainable Eden Prairie initiative in 2017, the Sustainable Eden Prairie Award was established to recognize significant and innovative investments that contribute to the overall vitality and sustainability of the community.

Prior to 2017, the award was called "Spirit of Eden Prairie Award."

Sustainable Eden Prairie Award Recipients

Energy – Bruce and Peggy Kvam
Landscape – Angela Dunn
Waste – PROP Food Shelf
Water   Jen Heyer

Energy – Elim Shores Independent & Assisted Living
Waste (tie) – Jean Esbensen, The Prop Shop
Water –  Aeon for Ocean

Energy – Eden Prairie Schools
Landscape – Joanne Bartel
Waste – (tie) Eden Prairie Schools Early Childhood Education, Flying Dutchman Spirits
Water   Pioneer Trails Homeowners Association

Spirit of Eden Prairie Award Recipients

Single-Family Residential – Marilynn and Tom Torkelson
Commercial/Industrial/Office – Margaret A. Cargill Philanthropies

Single-Family Residential Arnold and Jane Rohe
Multi-Family Residential – (tie) Tom and Arlene Howden, Preserve Association